Mosaic Monday: North Carolina Quilt Trail

It has been quite some time since I participated in Mosaic Monday at the Little Red House blog.  I thought I would jump back in tonight by highlighting some of the photos from my recent trip to the North Carolina mountains.  These photos show a few of the buildings that make up the Quilt Trails of Western North Carolina.  As I drove through the countryside, I made a game out of hunting for these barns and other buildings, and it was such a thrill when I would spot one.  Next time I visit the mountains, I think I’ll do some advance research, so I’ll know where to hunt.

To enjoy more mosaics, please visit Mosaic Monday at Little Red House. 

 Mosaic of Barns from NC Quilt Trail

Tags: , , , , ,

About Sheryl Long

Director of Teacher Education and Graduate Studies in Education Salem College Winston-Salem, NC

4 responses to “Mosaic Monday: North Carolina Quilt Trail”

  1. JSELEP says :

    The idea of a Quilt trail is neat – are they painted on the barns?

  2. Karen says :

    Wonderful photographs of a lovely place. My sister lives in North Carolina and she loves it there.
    Happy Mosaic Monday.
    Karen

  3. Valerie says :

    I have a love of old barns. They are a link to the past. Your collection was wonderful.

Leave a Reply

