Road Trip

Day 166 of 365

For my graduation gift, my family gave me funds for a summer road trip.  They know me well; there are few things I enjoy more than a road trip, and after spending a year working on my dissertation, I am more than ready for a vacation.  For weeks I deliberated over my destination, and I finally decided on the North Carolina mountains.  As the temperatures are set to spike in Raleigh, I hope to enjoy the cooler mountain weather.

Mountain Road

Tags: , , ,

About Sheryl Long

Director of Teacher Education and Graduate Studies in Education Salem College Winston-Salem, NC

Leave a Reply

