Almost Forgot

Day 126 of 365

I am home with my parents for a few days, and yesterday I almost forgot my daily photo.  We had all gone to bed, and the house was quiet when I remembered my photo project.  I didn’t want to wake my parents, so I snapped this photo with my cell phone just to say that I had taken a photo for the day.  But that made me consider what it is I hope to accomplish through this 365 project.  Is my goal simply to say that I have taken a photo every single day, or do I want to be more deliberate in my photos?  Ideally, I would want to be more deliberate, but some days I get so caught up in the more immediate tasks that I find it’s after eleven and I have to choose quickly a photo subject.  Even when the photo is only a snapshot of the clock beside my bed, I am finding satisfaction in following through on my committment.

Digital Clock

Tags: ,

About Sheryl Long

Director of Teacher Education and Graduate Studies in Education Salem College Winston-Salem, NC

Leave a Reply

